+7(4872) 22-44-09 Russian manufacturer Search Ру En

ULM-31-HF RADAR Level Transmitter

Ask a question

The world's first high-accuracy radar transmitter in the general purpose industrial design with a very narrow beam, operating at a frequency of 120-140 GHz for commercial metering. 

ULM-31-HF radar level transmitter is an ultra-high-frequency high-accuracy configuration of the series of ULM-31 non-contact radar level transmitters.

ULM-31-HF is best suited for solving tasks of high-accuracy measurements of the level of liquid non-explosive products. It is optimal for high-accuracy non-contact measurements of vegetable oil, beer, acids, alkalis, various chemical water solutions and other liquids. Has high level measurement accuracy of ±1mm.

It has a variety of information interfaces, namely digital and analog, wired and wireless interfaces. It supports various industrial protocols (HART, Modbus) and has advanced service functions (programmable relays, nonvolatile memory for storing service information of calibration tables, etc.).

ULM-31-HF radar level transmitter is a non-contact level transmitter focused on high-accuracy measurements of the level of liquid products. The high accuracy of level measurements of ±1mm allows to use it in commercial metering systems.

ULM-31-HF is ideal for measuring the level of corrosive products. Like all other ULM level transmitters, ULM-31-HF has a fully insulated protected antenna located inside the transmitter housing. Combined with compact dimensions, it significantly simplifies the level transmitter mounting and dramatically increases reliability because the influence of the environment on the antenna is minimized. In addition, during mounting, ULM-31-HF can be further separated from the internal volume of the tank by a radio-transparent insulating spacer made, for example, of PTFE. Such a design solution allows creating an independent pattern of the level transmitter mounting - when dismantling the level transmitter, the tank is not depressurized. ULM-31-HF level transmitter is used to measure the level of sulfuric acid, alkalis, hydrochloric acid, fluohydric acid, nitric acid, solvents, ammonia water, various brines, etc.

ULM-31-HF boasts compact dimensions, ease of installation and configuration. ULM-31-HF can be configured in a number of ways: either with the help of the free UlmCFG configuration software, or with a smartphone via the Bluetooth wireless interface, or with any standard HART communicator. The service for remote diagnostics and tuning of the transmitter via the Internet is available with the help of UlmCFG package.

Limit level alarm. ULM-31-HF level transmitter has built-in electro-mechanical relays for signaling limit (critical) levels. There are two contact groups. Trigger levels can be configured by the user with the help of the configuration and adjustment software.

  • fully insulated antenna;
  • high sensitivity, providing reliable operation when measuring the level of liquid products in conditions of surface roughness;
  • narrow measuring beam with small dimensions;
  • built-in relay contact groups for issuing relay signals on reaching specified levels;
  • Bluetooth wireless interface that allows to configure the level transmitter, using a smartphone or a tablet without directly connecting to the level transmitter;
  • routine check-outs without dismantling the level transmitter from the tank.
Maximum absolute level measurement error   ±1mm
Measuring beam width 50
Level measuring range 0,6 ÷ 50 (30)m
Operating ambient temperature
at the level transmitter mounting location
-40 to +500С
Monitored product temperature unlimited
Supply voltage 24V DC
Design general purpose industrial, IP65
Digital interfaces RS485 (Modbus), HART
Analog output 4-20 mA
Discrete outputs 2 relay contact groups

Technical descriptions

Operation Manual

Questionnaire

Catalog

+7(4872) 22-44-09 Российский производитель Поиск Ру En

Уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF

Задать вопрос

Первый в мире высокоточный радарный уровнемер в общепромышленном исполнении с очень узким лучом, работающий на частоте 120-140ГГц, для коммерческого учета. 

Радарный уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF - это сверхвысокочастотная, высокоточная конфигурация серии бесконтактных радарных уровнемеров УЛМ-31.

УЛМ-31-HF наилучшим образом подходит для решения задач по высокоточному измерению уровня жидких не взрывоопасных продуктов. Оптимален для высокоточного бесконтактного измерения уровня растительного масла, пива, кислот, щелочей, различных химических водных растворов и прочих жидкостей. Обладает высокой точностью измерения уровня - ±1мм.

Имеет разнообразные информационные интерфейсы: цифровые и аналоговые, проводные и беспроводные, поддерживает различные промышленные протоколы (HART, Modbus) и имеет развитые сервисные функции (программируемые реле, энергонезависимая память для хранения сервисной информации градуировочных таблиц и т.д.).

Радарный уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF - это бесконтактный уровнемер ориентированный на высокоточные измерения уровня жидких продуктов. Высокая точность измерения уровня ±1мм, позволяет использовать его в системах коммерческого учета.

УЛМ-31-HF идеален для измерения уровня агрессивных продуктов. Уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF, как и все остальные уровнемеры УЛМ, имеет полностью изолированную, защищенную антенну, расположенную внутри корпуса уровнемера. Это, вместе с компактными размерами, заметно упрощает монтаж уровнемера и резко увеличивает надежность, т.к. минимизируется влияние окружающей среды на антенну. Кроме того, при монтаже, УЛМ-31-HF может быть дополнительно отделен от внутреннего объема резервуара радиопрозрачной изолирующей прокладкой, например из фторопласта (PTFE). Такое конструктивное решение, позволяет создать независимую схему установки уровнемера - при демонтаже уровнемера, емкость не разгерметизируется. Уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF  применяется для измерения уровня серной кислоты, щелочи, соляной кислоты, плавиковой кислоты, азотной кислоты, растворителей, аммиачной воды, различных рассолов и т.д.

УЛМ-31-HF имеет компактные размеры, прост в установке и настройке. Настройку УЛМ-31-HF можно осуществлять различными методами: либо при помощи бесплатного конфигурационно-наладочного ПО UlmCFG, либо при помощи смартфона по беспроводному интерфейсу Bluetooth, либо при помощи любого стандартного HART-коммуникатора. Доступна услуга по удаленной диагностике и настройке уровнемера через интернет, при помощи пакета UlmCFG.

Сигнализация о предельных уровнях. Уровнемер УЛМ-31-HF имеет встроенные электро-механические реле для сигнализации достижения предельных (критических) уровней. Имеются две контактные группы. Настройка уровней срабатывания доступна пользователю при помощи конфигурационно-наладочного ПО.

  • полностью изолированная антенна;
  • высокая чувствительность обеспечивающая надежную работу при измерении уровня жидких продуктов в условиях волнения поверхности;
  • узкий измерительный луч при малых габаритах;
  • наличие встроенных контактных групп реле для выдачи релейных сигналов о достижении обозначенных уровней;
  • применение беспроводного интерфейса bluetooth позволяет вести настройку уровнемера при помощи смартфона или планшета без непосредственного подключения к датчику;
  • периодическая поверка без демонтажа уровнемера с резервуара.
Максимальная абсолютная погрешность измерения
уровня
±1мм
Ширина измерительного луча 40
Диапазон измерения уровня 0,6 ÷ 50 (30)м
Рабочая температура окружающей среды
в месте установки уровнемера
от -40 до +500С
Температура контролируемого продукта не ограничена
Напряжение питания 24В постоянного тока
Исполнение общепромышленное, IP65
Цифровые интерфейсы RS485 (Modbus), HART
Аналоговый выход 4-20 мА
Дискретные выходы 2 контактные группы реле